Free VOIP calls with my Android G1 and wifi, google voice and gizmo5

moved to http://hydtechblog.com/2009/10/22/free-voip-calls-with-my-android-g1/

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

11 Responses to “Free VOIP calls with my Android G1 and wifi, google voice and gizmo5”

  1. Hello from Russia!
    Can I quote a post in your blog with the link to you?

  2. Thank you for this post. I got to it from http://modmygphone.com/forums/showthread.php?p=105939#post105939 where i said that using google voice to call free was not possible. I have not tried it out yet but when i do i might try to get rid of mins all together and just use data. I know tmobile will not let you do that usually but you can trick them into taking it off for you.

  3. The writing here are great. Thanks for having them. I love reading blogs about VoIP! It’s such an exciting technology. I don’t comment on many blogs but had to on yours. Thanks again – great site!

  4. THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR! Thanks so much man.

    Sorry if this sounds dumb but where do you get unofficial google voice app?

  5. […] Free VOIP calls with my Android G1 and wifi, google voice and … […]

  6. […] Now the offer is valid for any person who can dial a 1800 number and if you live in the US, then the call is free, however, you can dial 1800 numbers free from Internet phones like Yahoo messenger, gizmo or skype. […]

  7. the dev on android market says that GV is no longer supported, so does this method still work?

  8. Gizmo5.com is on hiatus since Google purchased it. Can Skype or another program be used in place of Gizmo5?

    Thank you

Leave a comment